Lucien’s Gaming Clips: Final Fantasy VII: Rebirth

For so long, I’ve had compilations that I want to make, but I haven’t had the drive to actually do it.  For two years, I’ve kind of been neglecting my YouTube channel.  Well no more!  My drive is back, though, with a game that I’ve been majorly obsessing over for the last month or so.  I know you all might be tired of it, but I’m not.  With how these games do New Game Plus, I have been able to go through and get all the cutscenes that I wanted to get for the best parts of the game.

First up, there is the complete compilation of Vincent Valentine’s cutscenes.  Having Marc Mercer as the voice of the character is such good casting.  The next game will let us use him in combat, and you better believe that he is going to be a central member of my party.  Him, Cloud, and Tifa.  My badass tri-fecta.  I’ll still play around with other characters and other groups so I can make sure to be ready for any situation, but those three are my favorite characters in this franchise, and that’s going I’m going to do.

With all that being said, here is my complete compilation of scenes of Vincent in this game.

It’s cool that we get to see his Beast form limit break in this game as a boss.  If the next game doesn’t have his badass Limit Break abilities with him turning into monsters, I’ll be sad and mildly upset.  That was part of the fun with Vincent.  His regular form wasn’t super tough, but his Limit Break forms were absolutely broken.  I will say that I hope they are able to make the whole deal with using Synergy Abilities to power up your Limit Break gauge more streamlined in the next game to assist with this.  Rebirth can be picky when it lets your characters level it up or not.  Which is a shame, because it meant that I wasn’t able to see certain characters best Limit Breaks.

I love the thumbnail I got for this.  Cait Sith is a lot of fun in this game, when he isn’t being a little turncoat.  I love how in Rebirth, you got time to interact with all the party members and build up your repore with them.  I am REALLY hoping the next game keeps that going.  Sure, I doubt we’ll be having dates at the Gold Saucer, but it would be cool to have it affect other things.  It’s just nice to have a good reason to get to know your team members and interact with them.  I would have anyway, because I love these people, but it’s rad to get an incentive.  Maybe have certain things in game that depend on what level your relationship is at with certain characters?  Just throwing that out there.

Next up, we have the relationship between Cloud and Tifa.  My favorite gaming couple in a LONG time.  What’s more, I got the best scenes of their relationship not just from Rebirth, but from Remake as well.  Granted, I wanted to have more scenes of it, but PS5’s editing app, ShareFactory, doesn’t let you have scenes over 60 minutes.  Which is bullshit, by the way!  They let you get 80 minutes of footage together, but you can’t make a video past 60 minutes.  Fuck that!  Deleted a lot of stuff to make this.  Nothing major.  I still got the meat and potatoes of the best scenes, but still.  It sucks I couldn’t go further with it.  Don’t know what I’m going to do for my next big compilation idea.

Anyway, here it is –

I know I’m a bit obsessive about this game, but I’m actually enjoying my inner child finding something to be passionate about again.  I hope you all enjoy this too, and are as excited as I am for the next game.  My next big compilation idea is the greatest bromance in all of gaming – Commander Shepard and Garrus Vakarian.  Stay tuned.

Until next time, a quote,

“Save it.  I’ve had a pretty shit day.”
“What a coincidence.  So have I.” – Vincent Valentine, Final Fantasy VII: Rebirth

Peace out,

Maverick

Leave a comment