Lucien’s Unpopular Opinion: I Don’t Care About the Beheaded Trump Pic

The land of outrage culture is never lacking in things to lose its shit about, is it?  I swear, I can’t go a single day without seeing a ton of people getting all up in arms about whatever stupid bullshit it is for people to get upset about.  I’m to the point where to even register on my list of things that illicit a reaction you have to work pretty hard.  Today’s bullshit dujour is a pic that Kathy Griffin decided to shamelessly rip off of Marilyn Manson holding the decapitated head of Donald Trump.  Yeah, can we actually get mad at that?  The fucking ginger straight-up stole that idea from Manson.  I hate how she is riding what should have been his thunder.  But whatever.  If Amy Schumer can rob other people’s material and not get called out on it surely Kathy Griffin can too.  The pic has her with some vacant expression on her face.  As expected, the Internet has lost its collective shit.

Here is where my unpopular opinion comes in – who cares?  As always, I can hear the counter-arguments.  “But Lucien, if it was a conservative with Hillary Clinton people would be losing their minds!”  Sure.  Your point?  People are losing their minds now.  This is the EXACT same reaction the left would have.  Only difference is that it’s the right who is getting to get all butthurt.  I mean, maybe the reaction would be a little louder if it was Shillary’s decapitated head on display.  After all, even the right is disillusioned with Trump at this point.  The guy is fucking bananas.  Still, the fact that the left would lose its collective shit if it was the other way around doesn’t help your argument.  I see both sides as immature and fucking stupid.

“But Lucien, that is not a joke!  Would you joke about killing someone?”  Yeah, actually.  I can even do you one better.  Heard a joke yesterday that has had me tickled pink.  It goes like this – “My girl told me to treat her like a princess, so I put her in a Mercedes and slammed it into a wall.”  Not only did I joke about Princess Di being killed, but also about killing another person to make that joke.  Boom!  Two dead people in a joke.  Joking about people being dead or killing people doesn’t bother me in the slightest.  I see too many people posting “edgy” shit for it to register beyond the fact that I am more annoyed that Manson did it first and everyone is crediting this ginger for it.  Screw that!

However, my absolute favorite counter-argument was something some conservative idiot posted where he put up that pic and a pic of ISIS holding a head and saying they don’t see the difference.  Oh really?  No difference at all?  Let me help with that – the head that the ISIS person is holding up is real.  I think that’s a pretty big fucking difference.  Don’t you?  People who buy into that logic baffle me in how dumb they are.  I honestly can say that my mind is blown.  Nobody can be that stupid.  Not one person.

The funniest part of all this – the ginger apologized.  Not for stealing Manson’s thunder, but for making this joke.  Can ANYONE in the world of “entertainment” have some fucking balls?  I hate how we have to be so PC and unoffensive in order to have a career anymore.  Just once I wish there was a celebrity who did something outright offensive (real offensive, not this “edgy” bullshit.  I’m talking saying racist shit and doing it while engaging in an ethnic stereotype) and when everyone was expecting the apology, they said something even worse.  Just so the Internet would melt down as the stupid masses didn’t get the apology that they believe they are owed.

What are my thoughts on all this – it’s a joke.  A stupid, “edgy” joke.  Is it outrageous?  Yeah.  Does it offend me?  No.  You have to work pretty goddamn hard to offend me.  I am genuinely trying to think of what could offend me.  You could have some video of a pic of George Carlin getting shit on and I still wouldn’t be offended.  I’d see it as some idiot being “edgy.”  Same as I do with this.  Not to mention how lazy it is.  Manson went all the way with a fake corpse and a ton of fake blood.  The ginger couldn’t be bothered past just a vacant expression and a very fake head.

To all of you losing your collective shit, shut the fuck up.  You are all idiots.  This was a vapid, in poor taste joke and that was not a coincidence.  For those making the equivalence argument, that doesn’t make the people getting offended look worse.  It makes you all look stupid as fuck.  Finally, to those who actually believe that this is on par with ISIS propaganda, you are fucking retarded to a level that blows my mind.

Until next time, a quote,

“If you fall, I’ll be there.” – The Ground

Peace out,

Maverick

Leave a Reply

