The Bible Reloaded v The Christiano Brothers

For those who didn’t know, the awesome guys behind the YouTube channel The Bible Reloaded are taking their battle with the Christiano Brothers to court.  They made a video where they detailed everything that happened, and are asking us to help them out.  I am totally behind this, and I will elaborate, but I will first let them tell you what’s what (in the butt), so enjoy the video.

I feel a lot of empathy for this, because believe it or not, but I recently had my own short-lived battle with a religious group trying to shut me up for having an opinion they didn’t like.  No shit, I was threatened with legal action by a different group called Rapture Right for a post I did about their response to Jaclyn Glenn (linked here).  I called them out for the disgusting bigots that they are, and a person claiming to be their legal counsel came to me and threatened me with legal action if I didn’t delete the post.  It’s all in the Comments.  See that for yourselves.  It’s nuts.  What this guy didn’t count on is that I know quite a bit about Communication Law, and I was not afraid of him.  Not that I could afford a lawyer, but I know a girl who just took the bar exam who I would have gotten to help me out in representing myself.  I was not afraid of those jack-offs and their legal action against me.  So I stood tall and they backed off.  It was a brief stint, but part of me still felt a little twinge of fear at the idea of having my financial health in danger because of religious asshole who don’t like what I have to say.

So, I have donated to Hugo and Jake’s GoFundMe.  I would have given more, but my budget is more than a little crunched right now.  $25 is all I could afford.  They have so much farther to go on their way to their ultimate goal, and while I know my audience is minuscule in comparison to theirs, I am posting this here to help.  Every voice helps.  Here is a link to their GoFundMe page.  I invite you to stand with me in standing with these two in their fight to help set legal precedent against these kinds of bullies.  Let’s show these people that the non-religious can stand together to fight these scumbags.  It’s time that somebody took them down.

Until next time, a quote,

“Where there is unity, there will always be victory.” – Pubilius Syrus

Peace out,

Maverick

Leave a Reply

