Lucien’s Gaming Clips: Life is Strange: Episode 1 (Opening)

Here’s the second of the clips that I am streaming on to YouTube from my PS4.  With this one, I thought that I would try and sell you all on a game that I think is really worth playing.  I’ve talked about how much I like it, but talking about it on a written format isn’t as good as seeing it for yourself.  The trailer that I saw for this game wasn’t that great, because it opened with all the publications sucking its dick.  Funny thing – Kotaku originally praised this game out the ass, then them and their ilk were against it because there were no women writers.  That just goes to show ya how fast pro-SJW publications can turn on a good game.

Anyway, here is the very beginning of the first episode of this game.  I think this does a great job sucking one in to the story.  I don’t have any subtitles turned on, because I think those distract from what’s happening on the screen.  So if you have trouble hearing the internal monologue, that’s a bummer, but it is what it is.  Without further ado, here is the clip from my favorite game of this year.

The first four episodes are already out and can be downloaded on PSN, for people who have a PS4.  The game is also on Steam and Xbox Live, for those who are not.  It can also be found on the PS3 as well, if you still have yours.  I have mine, so I don’t shame you.  Why would I get rid of a perfectly good piece of hardware?  Especially when it has so many good games.  Senseless waste of a lot of money I poured into it.  Episode 5, the last one, is coming out on October 20th.  So mark your calender’s for that.  Hopefully this clip gave you some understanding of what is in this game, and that you will experience it for yourself.  If you already haven’t.

I am going to be doing clips from this game showing off the growth of my favorite relationship in it – Max and Chloe.  Let me know what you think about this stuff as I go along.

Until next time, a quote,

“Am I making anyone’s life better?”  -Max Caulfield, Life is Strange

Peace out,

Maverick

Leave a Reply

