Musical Insanity: Idhi Oka Nandanavanam

There’s something that I want you to learn as you go through life – insane, off-the-wall shit doesn’t have to come from America.  In fact, more often than not, the most bonkers, out of control shit comes from places that aren’t America.  There’s a reason for that – those places are cool.  America, on the other hand, is not.  America is a boring cesspool where only the really stupid shit comes from.  For the absolute madness, we have to look to other countries..  Like this number.  I have no idea where this comes from or who this band is, but this music video is one of the biggest mind-fucks that I’ve ever seen.  Rather than tell you about it, I’ll let you see for yourself.

This is what they showed Malcolm McDowell in A Clockwork Orange to frighten the evil out of him.  No joke – I have a genuine fear that the creatures in this music video, along with the scary man, are going to be standing above me when I wake up.  Where did this come from?!  What person thought that this was a good idea?!  Can I please get this person to host a party for me?!  I’m sure that it would be a blast.  One that no one would ever forget, if only because they would all be hoping that it would never happen again.

I will give this brain-fornication of a song this much – it’s catchy.  That creepy tune is now going to be rattling around my mind for the better part of the rest of the night.  There’s a part of me that genuinely wants to know the story behind this.  I bet you that it’s fascinating.  And with that, I think that you’ve had your mental-shag for the night.  Sweet dreams, everyone…

Until next time, a quote,

“It is sometimes an appropriate response to reality to go insane.”  – Phillip K. Dick

Peace out,

Maverick

Leave a Reply

