SIONL: Life is Strange: Episode 4 Delay

Well, I found out today that the latest episode of Life is Strange has been delayed. Reason? Because the developers want to get everything right. May I just say, from the bottom of my heart – thank you! How I wish that more gaming companies did this! It is so irksome how many games that aren’t finished are rushed to market. That was the scourge of last year, and hopefully its a problem we won’t see a lot more of.

I think that this is happening because of how bad the glitches were in the last episode. For real, it was REALLY fucking bad. Borderline unplayable, in places. This time, they want to get everything just so. I love that. If only more companies had that kind of dedication.  I don’t have enough fingers and toes to list all the games that were rushed out the door too soon.  It’s an unfortunate trend that we are still seeing, to this day.  I keep hoping that gaming companies will learn a very basic truth – gamers will wait for games that they want.  Granted, sometimes a developer can make them wait too long, not naming any names. *cough* Final Fantasy XV! *cough*

I am very pleased that Dontnod has taken this step, and when their next episode comes out, I look forward to playing and then reviewing it. In the meantime, I have another review coming, of a game I am late to the party on.  Employment and an influx of capital is a good thing.  Granted, the wait isn’t fun, but I would rather that Dontnod take the time and make me wait, than for another product that is glitchy as hell at launch to come out.  I’d like to think that reviews like mine helped them make this decision, but I doubt that they ever read it.

Until next time, a quote,

“Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.”  -Carl Sagan

Peace out,

Maverick

Leave a Reply

